Skip to Main Content


Skip Nav Destination

2024 Corecipients

photo of Steven A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD

Steven A. Rosenberg, MD, PhD
Chief, Surgery Branch, National Cancer Institute

🙘    🙚

photo of Sanghyun (Peter) Kim, PhD

Sanghyun (Peter) Kim, PhD
Staff Scientist, Surgery Branch, National Cancer Institute

Read the article:

Adoptive Cellular Therapy with Autologous Tumor-Infiltrating Lymphocytes and T-cell Receptor–Engineered T Cells Targeting Common p53 Neoantigens in Human Solid Tumors
Cancer Immunology Research
August 2022.

Cancer Immunology Research Award for Outstanding Journal Article

The AACR is excited to announce the Cancer Immunology Research Award for Outstanding Journal Article, awarded to the corresponding author of a peer-reviewed, original Research Article or Priority Brief published within the previous two calendar years that has made significant and timely contributions to one or more of the areas represented by the Journal. Although the corresponding author of the article will be the formal awardee, all coauthors will be named as corecipients of the Award.

Award Criteria:

A committee of the Editors-in-Chief and Deputy Editors will select the Award recipient each year, in consideration of the following criteria:

  • Editors will prioritize those articles that have the potential to shift paradigms in fundamental research in the field of cancer immunology or clinical practice in the use of cancer immunotherapy.
  • Editors will prioritize articles that are representative of the Journal in terms of originality, scientific or translational merit, rigor, impact, and significance based on criteria that can include reviewers’ comments, citations, usage, and Altmetric scores.

The Award:

The Award recipient will be invited to the Journals Reception and the President’s Reception that take place during the AACR Annual Meeting. A cash prize of $1,500 and a certificate will be given to the awardee.


Close Modal

or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal